Latido

29/06/2017
Posted in Compañía

Latido

Since Alas lighted up the stage in 2006, we have been missing another purely dance show from Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba. During the intervening years the Company has presented the world with is critically acclaimed and widely attended musicals Vida, Amigas and Cuba Vibra!. Now, for three weeks in May, comes Latido.  Its World Premiere will be performed on the García Lorca Stage of the Gran Teatro de La Habana Alicia Alonso.  The original idea and choreography of Professor Lizt Alfonso is enhanced by the special musical contribution of saxophonist and composer Cesar Lopez, and the costume designs of Yanelys Perez.

Federico García Lorca Hall, Gran Teatro de La Habana Alicia Alonso

Saturday 13 May, 8:30 pm

Sunday 14 May, 5:00 pm

Thursday 18 May, 8:30 pm

Friday, 19 May, 8:30 pm

Saturday, 20 May, 8:30 pm

Sunday, 21 May, 5:00 pm

 

Thursday, 25 May, 8:30 pm

Friday, 26 May, 8:30 pm

Saturday, 27 May, 8:30 pm

Sunday, 28 May, 5:00 pm

Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba

Performing Arts / Artistic Education / Entertainment